Diary of a Mad Fundraiser ~ Almost there!

When I first got involved with this fundraising project with USAProjects, I honestly thought I didn’t have a chance of raising the amount I had budgeted to get the job done. But I figured “what the hell. I have nothing to lose” so I went ahead with it. I am now only $350.00 away from making it!!!! Nobody is more surprised than me! In addition, they extended my deadline to April 29th, so if the donations continue coming in, I can keep those as well. I crave the luxury of time for doing work such as this, so anything that will give me more time is a godsend.

For those of you who haven’t had the pleasure of my spamming, tHeartbeathe purpose of my project “Heartbeat” is to create series of paintings that will induce a visceral experience with dance as felt through my painter’s heart. I don’t want to simply show you how dance looks, I aim to show you how it feels. I plan on working up close and personal with dancers from different disciplines by attending their rehearsals in the studio. I will work only with gestural drawings done during this phase which I will then translate in color once back in my own studio. The paintings I’ve done using this technique are explosive, dynamic and embracing.

In order to produce enough paintings that will culminate in a multimedia event I need the luxury of time. As a self supporting artist, time to focus on things other than commercial endeavors is rare. Mortgages have to be paid. By raising funds to support this project, I will be able to devote the time needed to “get the job done.” Your support is tremendously valuable to the success of “Heartbeat”, whether it’s a donation of money (any amount is precious) or simply sharing this link with friends who believe in supporting the arts.

Please visit http://www.usaprojects.org/project/heartbeat to learn more about what I believe will be a life enhancing experience for all involved.

About monicalinvillefineart

I have been a working studio artist for over 30 years now. Self-taught, painting has been as much a part of my life as breathing. I learned by doing. Over 20 of those years have been spent on a little mountain in the Caribbean where my primary studio is located. I recently opened a second studio in Saratoga Springs, New York. I made the decision years ago that the best way to get people interested in coming to see my paintings was to simply be the best painter I could possibly be. Easel time. I put in a LOT of easel time. The gods have been good as I have been fortunate that in spite of my isolation from the art markets of the world, people still seek me out and find me. My work is now in collections around the world and students come to my mountain in search of instruction. My life has been good. I offer my world up to you as a refuge. I believe that is the purpose of my art.... it is a sanctuary for my soul while creating it and I would like it to be a sanctuary for yours while viewing it. I want to dance with you. I want to be part of your thoughts. I want to be part of your memory. Be delighted, please. Delight soothes the soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

